College of Science

This is an archived copy of the 2019-2020 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Lance Fortnow
Robert A. Pritzker Science Center, Room 252
3105 S. Dearborn St.

Chicago, IL 60616

College of Science traces its roots to the Lewis Institute, founded in 1895, and to Armour Institute of Technology, founded in 1892. The college offers more than 90 rigorous and relevant programs in mathematics and the sciences at the undergraduate and graduate level (including master’s, professional master’s, and Ph.D.) through five departments: applied mathematics; biology; chemistry; computer science; and physics.