Armour College of Engineering

Kevin W. Cassel
Acting Dean
Perlstein Hall, Suite 224
10 W. 33rd St.
Chicago, IL 60616

Armour College of Engineering traces its roots to Armour Institute, founded in 1892 to prepare students of all backgrounds for leadership roles—primarily as engineers—in a challenging industrial society. Armour College carries on that tradition of excellence in engineering education and research with about 100 full-time faculty and over 2,100 undergraduate and graduate students that are enrolled in a variety of degree programs offered in five departments. Nine of the undergraduate degrees offered by Armour College are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board of Engineering and Technology (ABET). All Illinois Institute of Technology graduate and undergraduate programs are also accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC).

An Armour College education integrates innovative thought, entrepreneurship, creativity, and design with engineering theory, research, and practice to position its students to realize technological solutions to societal challenges in service to humanity. Team-based and experiential learning opportunities inside and outside the classroom as well as partnerships with industry and other on-campus resources like the Kaplan Institute for Innovation and Tech Entrepreneurship not only prepare Armour students to respond adeptly to emerging technologies and workforce needs, but also cultivate their growth as leaders and innovators.

Chicago-Kent College of Law

Anita K. Krug
565 W. Adams St.
Chicago, IL  60661

Chicago-Kent College of Law is the second-oldest law school in Illinois. When it joined the university in 1969, Illinois Institute of Technology became the first major institute of technology to include law among its disciplines. 

Chicago-Kent offers programs leading to the degrees of Juris Doctor and Master of Laws, and participates in joint-degree programs with Stuart School of Business and the University of Illinois-Chicago.

College of Architecture

Reed Kroloff
S.R. Crown Hall
3360 S. State St.
Chicago, IL 60616

The program in architecture was established at Armour Institute of Technology, one of Illinois Institute of Technology’s predecessors, in 1895. In 1938, the program came under the directorship of the world-renowned architect and educator Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. The college is housed in S. R. Crown Hall, a National Historic Landmark, one of Mies’ most significant buildings, and a major contribution to Chicago’s rich architectural heritage. The college emphasizes applied studio work under the instruction of practicing architects; the study of architectural theory; interdisciplinary learning; digital technologies; sustainability; design/build; and international study.

College of Computing

Lance Fortnow
IIT Tower, Suite 1400
10 W. 35th Street
Chicago, IL 60616

The College of Computing, founded in 2020, is the newest college at Illinois Tech dedicated to ensuring students across campus have the computing and data science ideas and skills needed to succeed in today’s technological society. The college offers dozens of degrees and certificates in computing from the foundational to the applied through our three departments: Applied Mathematics, Computer Science and Information Technology and Management.

Institute of Design

Anijo Mathew
Interim Dean 
3137 S. Federal St.
Chicago, IL  60616

Since its founding as the New Bauhaus in 1937, the Institute of Design has grown into the largest full-time graduate-only design program in the U.S. with students from around the world. The school offers a professional Master of Design degree program with areas of study in communication design, interaction design, product design, strategic design, systems thinking, and user research; a dual Master of Design/M.B.A. or a dual Master of Design/M.PUPA. degree program in partnership with the Stuart School of Business; the Master of Design Methods, a nine-month program for mid-career professionals; and a Ph.D. in Design. The Institute of Design created the country's first Ph.D. design program in 1991.

Lewis College of Science and Letters

Jennifer deWinter
Robert A. Pritzker Science Center, Room 252
3105 S. Dearborn St.
Chicago, IL 60616

The Lewis College of Science and Letters traces its roots to the Lewis Institute, founded in 1895, and to Armour Institute of Technology, founded in 1892. Our undergraduate and graduate programs are designed to emphasize the free spirit and broad perspectives traditionally reserved for the liberal arts, while fostering the development of valuable skills such as scientific thinking, research, data analysis, and communications. The college offers rigorous and relevant programs in the sciences and humanities at the undergraduate and graduate level (including master’s, professional master’s, and Ph.D.) through seven departments: biology; chemistry; food science and nutrition; humanities; physics; psychology; and social sciences.


Stuart School of Business

Liad Wagman
Interim Dean
IIT Tower, 18th Floor
10 W 35th Street
Chicago, IL 60616

Stuart School of Business provides intellectually rigorous business and management education at all levels, from baccalaureate to doctoral. All Stuart programs are designed to educate tomorrow’s global innovators through the unique concept of strategic competitiveness. Constructs including creativity, innovation, entrepreneurship, incisiveness, leadership, and sustainability are interwoven throughout coursework and professional development opportunities, offering students thorough preparation for the challenges of the next economy.

Stuart was established in 1969 with a gift from Illinois Institute of Technology alumnus and noted financier Harold Leonard Stuart. The school houses the Entrepreneurship Academy, the Center for Financial Innovation, and the Center for Strategic Competitiveness.

Stuart offers the following degrees: B.S. in Business Administration, co-terminal B.S.B.A. and M.PUPA, co-terminal B.S.B.A. and M.S. in Finance, co-terminal B.S.B.A. and M.S. in Marketing Analytics, Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.), Master of Mathematical Finance (M.M.F.) offered in partnership with the College of Science Department of Applied Mathematics, M.S. in Environmental Management and Sustainability, M.S. in Finance, M.S. in Management Science, M.S. in Marketing Analytics, Master of Public Policy and Administration (M.PUPA.), Master of Technological Entrepreneurship, and Ph.D. in Management Science. A series of dual degrees with Chicago-Kent College of Law and Institute of Design are also offered, as well as numerous graduate certificate programs.